Overview committees

The committees involved in the programme are:

LEaDing Fellows Steering Committee (LFC)
The LEaDing fellows Steering Committee oversees and is responsible for all programme operations. On top of that, they recruit and select the LEaDing Fellows Panel members and act as appeal agent for the selection process if necessary. The rectors of the three universities and the two deans of the university medical centres form the LEaDing Fellows Steering Committee. Chairman is TU Delft Prof.dr.ir. Tim van der Hagen (Rector Magnificus TU Delft / President Executive Board).

LEaDing Fellows Panel (LFP)

The panel consists of tenured staff drawn from the five partnering institutions. The LEaDing Fellows Panel guards over the scientific quality of the fellowships.

External reviewers
The external reviewers are senior researchers with a tenured position at a non-Dutch university, company or (governmental) institute.

LEaDing Fellows Programme Office (LPO)
Day-to-day management and coordination of the programme is overseen by te LEaDing Fellows Programme Office, located at TU Delft.

Each of the partners also has a local contact point which fellows can contact for institute specific questions.

Host institute/department/group
Host institution/ group/ supervisors are responsible for the practical supervision of fellows’ activities and opening their own network for the fellow to stimulate contacts with external parties. The supervisor acts as day-to-day coach. Together with the local HR office an employment contract will be established.